posted in: Uncategorized | 0

47 years ago, the Felling Male Voice Choir released an album on the Decca Recording Company Limited “Eclipse Records” label. The title was “Ain’t Got Time To Die” and yes it was on vinyl and in stereo!

Norman Williams was the conductor and numbers included:
“Arise O Sun”, “Song of the Volga Boatmen”, “Hey Nonny No”, “Border Ballad”, “To Isis and Osiris”, “The Old Woman”, “Suite of Northumbrian Folk Songs”, “Jacob’s Ladder”, “Soon Ah Will Be Done”, “Ain’t Got Time To Die”, “All In The April Evening”, “Sanctus (Requiem)”, In Nomine Jesu”, “In Saint Pauls” and “Battle Hymn of the Republic”.

Accompanists included Kenneth Murray – Pianist, Elsie Surtees – Organist and George Rowell – Trumpeter.

Details of all of the recordings made by Felling Male Voice Choir can be found under “Products” on the “About” facebook page or by visiting the Choir website under “Shop”.